Thank You

I’d just like to say a huge, sincere thank you to everyone who took the time to read, retweet, quote retweet, like and respond/give feedback to my Cheltenham previews this week. It really is much appreciated. 

I hope they proved useful, even if winners were thin on the ground, as they were written primarily as guides to the races’ and runners, and not as tipping pieces. That said we did finish the week on +£43.00 thanks to the 50/1 success of Labaik in the Supreme Novices’ Hurdle, 16/1 success of Tully East (also advised at 20/1 antepost) in the Close Brothers Novices’ Handicap Chase and the victory of Yorkhill in the JLT Novices’ Chase at 6/4.

There were also two agonising second placed finishes at 7/1 and 6/1, as well as 4 third placed efforts. 

It was certainly a tough week, highlighted by the fact that only 6 favourites won, resulting in a loss of £11.12 for favourite backers across all 28 races. Which shines a positive light on the £43.00 profit we managed to escape with!

The previews consisted of 5688, 4080, 4955 and 5557 words respectively, so as you can imagine, they took a fair bit of time to put together! So apologies for any minor typing errors, but I do work full time as well!

I penned these pieces because I truly love the sport and enjoy nothing more than writing/talking about it, whilst hopefully helping people to find an angle they like on a race, or perhaps occasionally, giving them a shove in the right direction. I did say occasionally!

My work received 7644 views over the 4 days, and I’d like to thank everyone who thanked me or offered kind words on the content of each piece (some of which you can see below). 

I would dearly love to work within the sport one day, and the support I’ve received from many Twitter followers has been extremely helpful and shows what a friendly and passionate racing community we are lucky to be part of. 

Good luck to all, no doubt you’ll be hearing from me again soon! 

Regards,

Stuart Williams. 

Leave a Reply

